

# DELEGATES TO COUNCIL COMMITTEES REFERENCE GROUPS EXTERNAL ORGANISATIONS

#### **Membership | Deputies | Representatives**

To be read in conjunction with the Establishment and Terms of Reference

All membership of committees prior to 2023 elections are terminated, in accordance with Local Government Act 1995 section 5.11

A copy of the Council Committees and Reference Groups Establishment and Terms of Reference are available from the Shire's <u>website</u>.

#### **History Summary**

Date	Action	Description
25 October 2017	Adopted	Community Chest Reference Group and Roads Reference Group be altered, by only allowing voting rights for elected members, and not officers of the local government.
26 September 2018	Amended	Senior Officer Responsible Townscape Committee changed to Executive Manager Development & Regulatory Services.
13 December 2018	Amended	Resignation of G Ballard from Townscape Committee
27 February 2019	Amended	Appointment of Ms G Kami and Mrs V Chadwick to Townscape Committee
28 October 2019	Adopted	Res 1019.013 – Post election review and nomination of elected members to Committees, Reference Groups and external organisations.
20 December 2019	Amended	Res 1219.009 – Townscape Advisory Committee and Australia Day and Honours Advisory Committee membership updated.
3 August 2020	Amended	Cr Murray Fisher and Cr Brian Seale added to District Health Advisory Council of WA Country Health Service.
15 March 2021	Amended	Res 0221.016  New Committee – Code of Conduct Complaints Committee
27 October 2021	Adopted	Res 1021.011 – Post Election review and nomination of elected members to Committees, Reference Groups and external organisations
15 December 2021	Amended	Res 1215.006 – Appointment of Mrs V Chadwick, Mrs D Broad & Mr C Bartron to Townscape Committee
15 December 2021	Amended	Res 1215.006 – Appointment of Ms C Mahony to Australia Day & Honours Advisory Committee.
20 January 2022	Amended	Mr B Seale advised as Narrogin Chamber of Commerce representative
1 March 2022	Amended	Res 0223.010 – Appointment of Ms R Storey to Townscape Advisory Committee
25 October 2023	Amended	Res 251023.10 Post Election review and nomination of elected members to Committees, Reference Groups and external organisations
7 August 2024	Amended	Appointment of Mrs T Angwin to Australia Day and Honours Advisory Committee and Appointment of Mr Allan Corner to Community Assisted Transport Service (CATS) Stakeholder Reference Group.

### **Council Committee Members & Deputy Members**

Council committees are those where Council does exercise control (establishment, dissolution etc).

Appointed – 25 October 2023

Concluding - October 2025

Committee	Member/s	Deputy/s
Audit Advisory	President L Ballard	
Committee	Cr Broad, Deputy President	
(7 elected members)	Cr Fisher	
	Cr Bartron	n/a
	Cr Pomykala	
	Cr Wiese	
	Cr McNab	

Committee	Member/s	Deputy/s	
Airport Advisory	President L Ballard		
Committee	Cr Fisher	Cr Wiese	
(3 elected members, 3 organisations)	Cr McNab		
	Narrogin Gliding Club		
	Narrogin Flying Club	n/a	
	St John Ambulance		

Committee	Member/s	Deputy/s
Local Emergency	President Ballard	Cr Dortron
Management Committee	Cr Broad	Cr Bartron
(2 elected members, 12 organisations)	WA Police – OIC Narrogin ex-officio (LEM Coordinator)	
	Dept Fire & Emergency Services – Narrogin Regional Officer	
	Narrogin Regional Hospital – WACHS Operations Manager Southern Wheatbelt or delegate	
	Narrogin Volunteer Bush Fire Brigades – CBFCO or DCBFCO	
	Narrogin VFRS Unit – Captain	
	Narrogin SES Unit – Manager or delegate	n/a
	Water Corporation	
	Western Power	
	Dept of Child Protection & Family Support	
	Dept of Agriculture & Food WA	
	Dept of Parks & Wildlife – Regional Manager or delegate	
	Narrogin St John Ambulance Sub-Centre	

Committee	Member/s	Deputy/s
Australia Day and	President L Ballard	
Honours Advisory Committee	Cr McNab	Cr Broad
(O alastad manushara	Cr Pomykala	
(2 elected members, 3 organisations, 3 community)	Narrogin Lions Club – President or delegate (Tracy Angwin)	
	Narrogin Rotary Club – President or delegate	
	Narrogin Chamber of Commerce – President or delegate	n/o
	Coral Mahony - Community Member	n/a
	Jacqueline Early - Community Member	
	Katie Chadwick - Community Member	

Committee	Member/s	Deputy/s
Townscape Advisory	Cr Bartron	Cr Domykolo
Committee	Cr McNab	Cr Pomykala
(2 elected members,	Highbury District Community Council – President or delegate	
3 organisations, 2 community,	Narrogin Chamber of Commerce – Chairperson or delegate	
2 community special	Arts Narrogin – Chair or delegate	
focus)	Debbie Broad - Community Member	
	Jacqueline Early - Community Member	n/a
	Vicki Chadwick - Community Member (special focus – aged & disabled - Accessibility)	
	Raylene Storey - Community Member (special focus – Indigenous)	

Committee	Member/s	Deputy/s
Bush Fire Advisory Committee	President L Ballard	Cr Broad
(1 elected member, 21 Fire Control Officers)	All registered Fire Control Officers	n/a

### **Council Reference Groups**

Reference groups are those where Council does exercise control (establishment, dissolution etc).

Appointed – 25 October 2023

Concluding - October 2025

Reference Group	Member/s	Deputy/s
Community Assisted Transport	Cr Fisher	Cr Bartron
Service (CATS) Stakeholder Reference Group (1 elected member)	Narrogin Lions Club (Allan Corner)	
	Narrogin Revheads	n/a
,	Shire of Wagin	
	Shire of Cuballing	
	Narrogin & District Senior Citizens	-
	Volunteer driver representative	

Reference Group	Member/s	Deputy/s
Community Chest Grants Reference	President L Ballard	
Group	Cr Wiese	Cr Fisher
(3 elected members)	Cr Pomykala	

Reference Group	Member/s	Deputy/s	
Roads Reference Group	Cr Wiese		
(3 elected members)	Cr Broad	President Ballard	
	Cr Fisher		

Reference Group	Member/s	Deputy/s
Narrogin & Dryandra Visitor Centre	Cr McNab	Cr Pomykala
Reference Group (1 elected member)	Shire of Cuballing representative	
(1 elected member)	Narrogin & Dryandra Visitor Centre Volunteers representative	n/a

## **External Organisations: Council Representatives & Deputy Representatives**

External organisations are those where Council <u>does not</u> exercise control (establishment, dissolution etc).

Commencing -25 October 2023

Concluding - October 2025

External Organisation	Delegate/s	Deputy/s
Development Advisory Panel	President L Ballard	Cr Wiese
must be elected member	Cr Broad	Cr Fisher
Central Country Zone WALGA	President L Ballard	Cr Broad
must be elected member	Cr Bartron	
Wheatbelt South Regional Road Group (& Narrogin Sub-	Cr Broad	Cr Pomykala
Group) must be elected member	Cr Fisher	
Narrogin Cottage Homes Committee	C Broad	
Narrogin Community Support Organisation	Cr Fisher	
District Health Advisory Committee (of WACHS)	Cr Fisher	